Home
About the book
Children’s/Young
People’s Project
Reviews
Buy the book
On-line story
About us
Contact us
Links
Art Site
Links

‘To Know The Real Answer’
http://www.ee-web.co.uk/flash/toknowtherealanswer/

Rebecca's new, magical educational adventure story written for Arctic Survey Education - the education programme of Catlin Arctic Survey. www.catlinarcticsurvey.com

collage


http://www.catlinarcticsurvey.com/arctic-survey-education/


Charities appearing on the back cover of the book

Friends of the Earth www.foe.co.uk

Greenpeace www.greenpeace.org.uk
www.greenpeace.org.uk/blog/climate/your-personal-guide-to-helping-save-the-climate

I Count - a campaign of the Stop Climate Chaos Coalition www.stopclimatechaos.org

Oxfam www.oxfam.org.uk www.oxfam.org.uk/education

Sustrans www.sustrans.org.uk www.changeyourworld.org.uk

The Wildlife Trusts www.wildlifetrusts.org
Junior website www.wildlifewatch.org.uk

WWF www.wwf.org.uk www.wwf.org.uk/gowild

 


Naturesbase www.naturesbase.co.uk can provide a variety of hands on practical activities to help your school achieve great sustainability. We can visit your school and provide:
1. Inspiring cross curricular workshops for children with sustainable and environmental themes.
2. Deliver Inset and CPD courses to the staff team to help develop sustainability throughout the campus, curriculum and community of the school.
3. Develop and design the school grounds with children and teachers which can then be implemented in a phased and affordable timescale.
 
More useful sites

Act On CO2
www.direct.gov.uk/ActOnCO2

Act On CO2 - Department for Transport
www.dft.gov.uk/ActOnCO2

AirportWatch www.airportwatch.org.uk

Ambios - A group of professional environmental scientists and educators working together to
assist all peoples and organisations wanting to
work WITH nature www.ambios.co.uk

BBC www.bbc.co.uk/climatechange

BioRegional Development Group
www.bioregional.com

Carbon Trust www.carbontrust.co.uk

Carshare www.carshare.com

Centre for Alternative Technology www.cat.org.uk

Christian Aid www.christian-aid.org.uk

Children’s website www.globalgang.org

Children's and teacher's website www.recyclezone.org.uk

Common Sense - Solatube Lighting www.commonsenseuk.co.uk

Eco-Schools www.eco-schools.org.uk

Eden Project www.edenproject.com

Energy Saving Trust
www.energysavingtrust.org.uk

Environment Agency
www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Environmental Law Foundation www.elflaw.org

Ethical Consumer www.ethicalconsumer.org
www.ethiscore.org

Ethical Junction www.ethical-junction.org

Fairtrade Foundation www.fairtrade.org.uk

Forest Stewardship Council www.fsc-uk.org

Global Action Plan www.globalactionplan.org.uk

Green Building Press
www.greenbuildingpress.co.uk
www.greenbuildingmagazine.co.uk

Green electricity suppliers www.greenelectricity.org

London Environmental Education Forum www.leef.org.uk

Met Office www.metoffice.gov.uk

One Planet Living www.oneplanetliving.org

‘One Planet Living’ - book, published by Alastair Sawday Publishing Co. Ltd www.fragile-earth.com

Operation Noah www.operationnoah.org

Recycle Now www.recyclenow.com

Resurgence - magazine www.resurgence.org

RSPB www.rspb.org.uk

Shiply - Helping reduce CO2 emissions by matching people moving goods with transport companies making similar journeys www.shiply.com

Soil Association www.soilassociation.org

Tearfund www.tearfund.org
www.tearfund.org/Campaigning

The Big Green Idea www.thebiggreenidea.org

The Ecologist - magazine www.theecologist.org

The Gaia Foundation - www.gaiafoundation.org

The Green Parent - magazine www.thegreenparent.co.uk

Trade Justice Movement www.tjm.org.uk

Waste Watch www.wastewatch.org.uk

We Are What We Do www.wearewhatwedo.org

The World Land Trust www.worldlandtrust.org

Young People’s Trust for the Environment
www.yptenc.org.uk

 
We cannot accept any responsibility for the content of these websites
or the information gained from these contacts.

If you leave this site via an external link we cannot be held responsible for their
privacy practices. If in doubt please review their privacy policy.

 
Written, illustrated, published and marketed independently by Rebecca Mørch and family